Read on to learn everything you need to know about Mr. Corman Season 1 on Apple TV. Beware of some very minor spoilers—we haven’t revealed anything that isn’t in the trailers, but in case you wanted to go into the series with total surprise, proceed with caution!

How can I watch Mr. Corman?

Mr. Corman is streaming on Apple TV. You can get a week-long free trial of Apple TV, then subscribe for $4.99 per month.

Is there a Mr. Corman trailer?

There is! See it below!

When is the Mr. Corman release date?

The inaugural two episodes of Mr. Corman will premiere on Friday, Aug. 6, 2021. Subsequent episodes will arrive every Friday on Apple TV.

How many episodes of Mr. Corman are there?

There are 10 episodes in Season 1 of Mr. Corman. Episodes 1 and 2 will drop on Aug. 6, 2021, while the rest will premiere weekly.

Who is in the Mr. Corman cast with Joseph Gordon-Levitt?

Gordon-Levitt plays the titular Josh Corman in the series. The rest of the cast includes:

Arturo Castro as Josh Corman’s best friend and roommate, VictorMiley Delgado as Victor’s daughter, GabbyRapper Logic (real name: Bobby Hall) as Dax, a music producerJuno Templeas Megan, Corman’s exLucy Lawlessas Megan’s motherDebra Wingeras Corman’s mother, RuthHugo Weavingas Corman’s fatherShannon Woodward as Corman’s sister, ElizabethJamie Chungas Emily, a love interest for Corman

What is Mr. Corman about?

Mr. Corman examines the title character’s struggle with his anxiety and his sense of self. Gordon-Levitt says that Corman, a teacher who longed to be a professional musician, is almost a look at an alternate-universe version of himself. He explained to Entertainment Weekly, “Mr. Corman is probably the most distilled expression of myself that I’ve ever managed to achieve. I always wanted it to come from a heartfelt place. My favorite shows on TV, that I really gravitate to, are ones that really come from the heart. Mr. Corman is my go at that, and sometimes it’s funny and sometimes it’s sad and sometimes it’s weird and sometimes it’s beautiful, but it’s always really heartfelt. ‘Core’ means ‘heart,’ and he’s Mr. Corman.” He added of the character, “He’s not getting to do his art for a living; he’s teaching fifth grade. He loves teaching, but he also wrestles with the insecurities that come with being an artist, wondering, ‘Am I good, is my art meaningful, am I just kidding myself, am I bad, am I stupid, am I meaningless?’”

How does Mr. Corman convey anxiety?

In Mr. Corman, Gordon-Levitt’s title character has an anxiety attack in the second episode, something the star has struggled with in the past. The creators of the series worked with neuropsychologist Gina Grimshaw to make it feel as real, honest and sensitive as possible. Gordon-Levitt was also careful not to let his own experiences color the portrayal too much, knowing that anxiety can manifest itself differently in everyone. Gordon-Levitt told Entertainment Weekly, “I asked her, ‘What is your biggest fear and your biggest hope for how a show would depict this?’ The first thing she said was, ‘I hope this can be a force for normalizing as opposed to stigmatizing.’ What we ultimately really want is to try to say, ‘This is something that many, many people are experiencing, you’re not crazy and you’re not broken, and we can all talk about it.’ I would love it if the show can be an easy conversation-starter [about mental health].” He added, “I had written that scene from my own firsthand experience of when I’m really upset or anxious. But, like I said, my experience isn’t exactly a bullseye for what would be called anxiety disorder. She said, ‘I wouldn’t bring it to the place of anger or crying. Maybe it’s more fear-based because that’s oftentimes what [anxiety] feels like, an uncontrollable fear.’” Next, find out all about the wellness-themed Hulu miniseries Nine Perfect Strangers.

 Mr  Corman  on Apple TV   Release Dates  Cast  Episodes  Joseph Gordon Levitt Details - 11