Each coach was paired with an advisor for the season for the Battles: Blake Shelton with Jimmie Allen, Gwen Stefani with Sean Paul, John Legend with Jazmine Sullivan, and Camila Cabello with Charlie Puth. The purpose of the advisors is to give the artists some additional information on how to maximize their performances. Here is how the night broke down:

Eliminated contestants last night on The Voice Season 22 Battle Rounds Night 2

Ava Lynn ThuressonNia Skyfer

Advancing artists last night on The Voice Season 22 Battle Rounds Night 2

Orlando MendezCara BrindisiJay Allen (Steal)Emma BrookeBodieJaeden Luke (Steal)Justin AaronDestiny Leigh (Save)

Battle Round 1: Ava Lynn Thuresson versus Orlando Mendez from Team Camila

Song: “Rocket Man” by Elton John Winner: Orlando Mendez Camila said, “I picked Orlando because he has a swag that’s exciting. He was my four-chair turn. I’m excited for Orlando to have more wow moments. I was really proud of Ava Lynn and Orlando. It’s really tough to cut my team in half.”

Battle Round 2: Cara Brindisi versus Jay Allen from Team Gwen

Song: “Leather & Lace” by Don Henley and Stevie Nicks Winner: Cara Brindisi Gwen said: “I picked Cara because to be that effortless when you sing in a live setting is really hard to do and she’s very in tune with her heart when she’s singing. As far as my taste goes, those are my favorite kinds of singers. This was a really challenging one for me because Jay was humble, he was grateful, he was willing to try anything, and he really does have such an amazing voice he can do so many different things.” Steal: Jay Allen stolen by Blake even as Gwen tried to Save him. Blake said: “It’s hard to go up against your wife in a competition but I’m the country guy on this show. I tried to get Jay Allen in the Blind Auditions, but the good news is I got Jay. The bad news is we may have to go for some marriage counseling.”

Battle Round 3: Emma Brooke versus Nia Skyfer from Team Legend

Song: “she’s all i wanna be” by Tate McRae Winner: Emma Brooke John said: “Emma was so good. She sounds so good doing anything. She’s truly a gifted vocalist. For 19, she has so much poise. I am curious to see what she’s going to do in the Knockouts. She’s got to go against two other artists, but I think she can handle the pressure.”

Battle Round 4: Bodie versus Jaeden Luke from Team Blake

Song: ““As Long As You Love Me” by Justin Bieber Winner: Bodie Blake said: “I ended up choosing Bodie because he’s a very unique artist. He’s got a really cool tone. I still haven’t put my finger on what it is he wants to do but I want to be on that journey with him. Steal: Jaeden Luke – both Camila and Gwen tried to Steal Jaeden but he chose Camila. Camila said: “I had to Steal Jaeden. He’s got this raw talent. He was a good boyfriend, too. I would have broken up with him if he had picked Gwen."

Battle Round 5: Justin Aaron versus Destiny Leigh from Team Gwen

Song: “No More Drama” by Mary J. Blige Winner: Justin Aaron Gwen said: “I knew that Justin was incredible when I pushed my button. I feel that people are going to see Justin and go, ‘What was that?’ He’s so gifted." Save: Destiny Leigh Gwen said: “Destiny made all the coaches light up. There was just a glow about her so I had to save Destiny. Overall, I thought the performances were heartfelt and dramatic and everything it needed to be, so I was proud of them." The Voice airs Monday and Tuesday night at 8 p.m. ET/PT on NBC. Next, Meet The Voice Season 22 Artists By Team for the Battle Rounds (Photos)