“One of my hardest film experiences was with Ivan Reitman. I mean, the idea of attempting to make a comedy under this reign of terror … He was a yeller,” Faris said on the podcast, per USA Today. “He would bring down somebody every day and my first day, it was me.“Faris went on to say that he “slapped” her butt, to which Dunham responded, “I don’t think you’re the first person who’s reported that. And I’m so sorry you had that experience.” The Girls actress went on to ask if anyone had stepped in, to which Faris responded, “No. It was like 2006.“When speaking about the abuse in 2017, Faris detailed the incident on her podcast, noting, “I was doing a scene where I was on a ladder and I was supposed to be taking books off a shelf and he slapped my (butt) in front of the crew so hard, and all I could do was giggle,” she said. “I remember looking around and I remember seeing the crew members being like, ‘Wait, what are you going to do about that? That seemed weird.’ And that’s how I dismissed it. I was like, ‘Well, this isn’t a thing. Like, it’s not that big of a deal. Buck up, Faris. Like, just giggle.’ But it made me feel small. He wouldn’t have done that to the lead male.”Reitman is known for his work as director on the first two Ghostbusters movies, Twins, Kindergarten Cop, and Junior. He also served as a producer on movies such as Animal House, Space Jam, and Private Parts.The director passed away back in February of this year at the age of 75. More News:

Jamie Lee Curtis Praises Matthew Perry for Being Candid About His History of Addiction’The Voice’ Coach Gwen Stefani Looks Like a Rockstar in Cutout Pink and Black DressCarrie Underwood’s Sons Support Her During Opening Night Show in Adorable Video