Not only did her daughter Blue Ivy Carterwin her first Grammy, but Queen Bey took home her 27th Grammy for Best Rap Song for “Savage” with Megan Thee Stallion, making it the first time two women won the award together. Just as historic, the “Black Parade” singer tied, then broke Alison Krauss’ record for the most Grammy wins everby a female artist with 28, as well as most awards ever for a singer of any gender. She is tied at the second most Grammys ever with Quincy Jones. Conductor George Stolti has the most Grammys of anyone of all time with a total of 31. Beyoncé beamed at Megan while they accepted their award, and Megan was just as shocked as the Ivy Park founder, who’s skipped the Grammys since being snubbed for Album of the Year for Lemonade in 2017. Bey has a staggering 79 Grammy nominations in total, but has only won one of the “Big Four” awards for the inescapable “Single Ladies (Put a Ring On It)” in 2009. “My momma would always be like, ‘Megan, what would Beyoncé do?’” Megan recalled in her speech for “Savage.” “And I’m always like, ‘You know what? What would Beyoncé do,’ but let me make it a little ratchet!” “I just want to quickly give my love to Megan. I have so much respect for you and I’m honored that you asked me to be a part of the song,” Beyoncé said warmly while accepting the trophy for “Savage.” “And I just want to say Houston, we love you. Thank you, Grammys!” The news took even Queen Bey herself by surprise, and her face when host Trevor Noahannounced the achievement immediately went viral. When it was announced Bey won Best R&B Song for “Black Parade,” the ever-humble Houston native and living legend was visibly moved but poised as ever. “Oh my God! I’m so honored I’m so excited. Thank you guys. As an artist I believe it’s my job, and all of our jobs, to reflect the times, and it’s been such a difficult time,” she said when accepting her award. “So I wanted to uplift, encourage and celebrate all of the beautiful Black queens and kings that continue to inspire me and inspire the whole world. This is so overwhelming,” she said. “I’ve been working my whole life, since nine years old. I can’t believe this happened, this is such a magical night. Thank you so much.” “I know my daughter is watching, my two daughters and my son, y’all are all watching. Blue, congratulations! She won a Grammy tonight. I’m so proud of you. And I’m so honored to be your mommy, all of your mommies. Y’all are my babies, and I’m so proud of y’all. I love you so much,” she said as she turned to husband Jay-Z, calling him her “rock.” “Enjoy your night,” she told the crowd. “Thank you.” Yep, that about sums it up. Next, find out why Grammy host Trevor Noah and girlfriend Minka Kelly could be perfect for each other!

Beyonc  Makes History   Breaks Records Winning Grammys 2021 Reactions - 97