Faith has been an integral part of Scott’s life since her grandmother introduced prayer to her, not to mention her grandmother and she were fans of the Landon show, so when she received the script for the divinely inspired series, she was immediately interested in pursuing it. “I don’t necessarily see faith on television unless it’s very, very specific,” she said. “In this film we call the creator—him or her—my ‘Boss,’ which I really appreciated because it doesn’t mean that this is specifically for any religion. It’s for everybody who is looking for light in the dark. It’s a reminder that faith still exists and that the creator, my boss, your boss, our boss is still very much present.” Here’s everything we know about the first Highway to Heaven movie in the upcoming series of films from Lifetime, starring Scott as the angel Angela.

When does Highway to Heaven premiere?

Highway to Heaven will premiere on Saturday, Nov. 6 on Lifetime.

Are there any first-look photos of Highway to Heaven?

Who is in Highway to Heaven cast?

Jill Scott plays Angela Stewart, an angel sent back to Earth by God, to help others in need.

“For me, Angela will remain Angela Stewart no matter where she is,” Scott said. “She’s about listening, patience, kindness, being gentle in a world that, obviously, we’re all in this thing, that it can feel very hectic and fast-paced and very often, angry. So, regardless of where Angela is, she’s always going to be what she is, and that’s an angel.”

Barry Watson plays Bruce, the principal of the school where Angela works.

What is the story for the first Highway to Heaven movie?

In the premiere movie, Angela assumes the role of a temporary school counselor and works alongside the principal as she intervenes in the lives of a troubled student Cody (Ben Daon) and his father Jeff (Robert Moloney) after the tragic loss of Cody’s mother, Melissa (Ashley Ross). As Angela seemingly works miracles with Cody and Jeff, Bruce is in disbelief when he learns of the divine nature of Angela’s work. “Angela meets people who are in the middle of a crisis, typically,” Scott said of the premise of all the upcoming films. “Whether they’re facing it and holding it in, or just trying to struggle their way through, this is when Angela comes through. They’re people who really, really need help. I don’t think that she knows who she’s coming to help. I think she’s just being led. She doesn’t know necessarily where she’s headed, but when she gets there, I believe that she has an intuition about it. And from that point, she just follows the trail of need, and maybe even the hints of good.”

Do Jill Scott and Barry Watson believe in angels?

They do! Parade.com had the opportunity to ask and here is what they said: Barry Watson: I do believe in angels. I believe that there are souls out there that watch over us. I actually do. That’s my belief. I think that’s probably what’s got me through some of my toughest times of my life is having this universe of angels looking over me and, hopefully, guiding me in ways I don’t know. Even when I think I’m never going to get out of something, I feel like if you believe, you eventually will get through it as long as you can move on. Jill Scott: Yup. I do. I do. I don’t know about the magically showing up portion of that. What I know is that people in my life, personally, have showed up, and strangers that do kind things that have directed me in a different way than where I was headed. I’ve missed gunshots. I’ve missed fights. I’ve missed being robbed by seconds, minutes, moments. I really believe that my grandmother has been a portion of that, and all of my ancestors, just guiding me.  If that means angels to some people, then so be it.  For me, yeah. Angels and ancestors. I’m gonna go with the same thing. It feels right to me. So, yes, I believe in angels.

Did Jill Scott and Barry Watson watch the Michael Landon version of Highway to Heaven?

Barry Watson: I watched Little House on the Prairie, I watched Bonanza, I watched Highway to Heaven. I watched everything Michael Landon did. He always brought some sort of faith or message into it, especially with Little House on the Prairieand Highway to Heaven. It was always, I felt, strong messages. I can’t remember but as a kid, watching Highway to Heaven, maybe some of those messages got through to me and helped me get past certain things. It’s always been a show that has stuck with me throughout the years. Jill and I were even talking about how great Michael Landon was and how it’s an honor to make this show and if he’s looking down on us as an angel, make it the way he’d want us to make it. Maybe he was with us the whole time while we were doing it.  I don’t know. Jill Scott: My grandmother thought Michael Landon was fine, OK? She thought that that was a pretty man, and every time we watched Little House on the Prairie, which we did faithfully, or we watched Highway to Heaven, she would always say the same thing: “Look at him, just look at him.” We loved him in our house, so it was exciting and a privilege to have this script come across my desk. It said Highway to Heaven, and honestly, I didn’t even read the script initially, I just said yes. And then after I said yes, of course, I panicked and read the script. But initially, I was just like, “Yeah, I want to be a part of that. I’d love to be a part of that.”

Is there a trailer for Highway to Heaven?

Yes! Watch as Angela Stewart brings light into people’s darkness in this trailer from the first film in the series.

Is Michael Landon’s estate involved in the new Highway to Heaven?

Yes, the Landon estate has given its blessing to this project.

How many seasons are there of the original Highway to Heaven series?

The original Highway to Heaven ran for five seasons on NBC from Sept. 19, 1984- August 4, 1989.

How many episodes are there of the original Highway to Heaven series?

Over the original show’s five seasons, Highway to Heaven aired 111 episodes.

Where to watch and live stream Highway to Heaven on TV and online?

Watch Lifetime movies on Lifetime or on the Lifetime app. Next, How Touched by an Angel’s Roma Downey is Spreading Good News

Highway to Heaven  2021   Cast  Premiere Date  Michael Landon  Plot  Angels - 76Highway to Heaven  2021   Cast  Premiere Date  Michael Landon  Plot  Angels - 77Highway to Heaven  2021   Cast  Premiere Date  Michael Landon  Plot  Angels - 98Highway to Heaven  2021   Cast  Premiere Date  Michael Landon  Plot  Angels - 19Highway to Heaven  2021   Cast  Premiere Date  Michael Landon  Plot  Angels - 69Highway to Heaven  2021   Cast  Premiere Date  Michael Landon  Plot  Angels - 74Highway to Heaven  2021   Cast  Premiere Date  Michael Landon  Plot  Angels - 61Highway to Heaven  2021   Cast  Premiere Date  Michael Landon  Plot  Angels - 66