“The happiest times in my life was the 10 years in the army. Without question,” he explained. “Because I got to wear the same uniform as everybody else. I had to do all the same training as everybody else. I started from the bottom like everybody else.” Harry, 36, noted that there was “no special treatment” because of who he is. “That was where I felt my most normal and actually within my younger years, the most comfortable I felt was out in Afghanistan, away from the media,” he shared. Meghan Markle’s husband served in the British Armed Forces for 10 years and undertook two operational tours of Afghanistan. After a decade of service, Harry left the Armed Forces in June of 2015. Months before leaving, the Prince released a statement calling his decision to move on from the army a “really tough” one. “I consider myself incredibly lucky to have had the chance to do some very challenging jobs and have met many fantastic people in the process,” Harry said. “From learning the hard way to stay onside with my Colour Sergeant at Sandhurst, to the incredible people I served with during two tours in Afghanistan - the experiences I have had over the last 10 years will stay with me for the rest of my life. For that I will always be hugely grateful.” Prince William’s brother continued, “Inevitably most good things come to an end and I am at a crossroads in my military career. Luckily for me, I will continue to wear the uniform and mix with fellow servicemen and women for the rest of my life, helping where I can, and making sure the next few Invictus Games are as amazing as the last.” At the time, Harry said that he was considering options for the future and was really excited about the possibilities. He concluded, “So while I am finishing one part of my life, I am getting straight into a new chapter. I am really looking forward to it.” The Me You Can’t See premieres on Apple TV+ on May 21. Next, Prince Harry Reveals How Meghan Shared With Him the ‘Practicalities of how She was Going to End Her Life" the Night They Were Guests at the Royal Albert Hall

Prince Harry Says  Happiest Times  in His Life Were the  10 Years in the Army  - 26