Cyndel came one step closer to turning her dream into reality on Monday night on America’s Got Talent: Extreme when she got the final Golden Buzzer of the season from judge Travis Pastrana, who has been the toughest judge to date. “It has been a long time since I have been nervous during an act or surprised,” he critiqued Cyndel. “I have to say when you swung down off that pole, it took my breath away. You were slipping off, trying to keep your balance, and all of a sudden, you’re dropping 60 feet on a sway pole. I for one absolutely loved it.” Nikki Bella agreed with him, saying, “You gave me every emotion. I was nervous, I was scared, I was thrilled, I was excited. I have never seen anything like that. You are fearless. I was so impressed.” Simon Cowell was about to give his opinion when Travis interrupted:  “I don’t care what Simon says,” and he hit the Golden Buzzer for Cyndel, sending her straight to the finale. Travis added, “I can’t wait to see what else you bring because this is awesome. I love your act and you are going all the way through.” When the excitement died down, Simon got a chance to express his opinion. He said, “I’m slightly jealous that I didn’t give you that Golden Buzzer because this defines what this show is all about. Even climbing up the ladder, you could have gotten a Golden Buzzer, let alone risking your neck in the rain. It was just extraordinary. Good for you.” Cyndel was jumping for joy, an emtoion shared by her mother Arcelia, who was beaming with pride. “It means a lot that I made my mother proud today and I am carrying on her legacy and all that girl power,” Cyndel said. “This is the craziest thing that happened.” Despite the fact that it had been raining all day, Cyndel went ahead and climbed the 60-feet to the top to perform acrobatic tricks on a wet pole with no tether and no mat. “I’m actually scared of heights,” said Cyndel, who shared that she would remove her glasses so she couldn’t look down and see how far the drop was because it makes her terrified of falling. “People think that I’m crazy, but I had a very different childhood. My parents were daredevils. We moved a lot. It was difficult for my parents to support our family. My mom has been my hero ever since I opened my eyes. She did normal day-to-day mom things, but then at show time, she turned into this superhero. I wanted to be like her.” And Arcelia recalled, “When I was a performer, Cyndel was always peeking through the curtain. One day, I was like, ‘Do you want to do this?’ She was like, ‘Yes, I was waiting for you to ask me.’ When she first asked me, I was nervous. This act is really dangerous I said to her, ‘You can’t make a mistake.’” Now, Cyndel is one step closer to her childhood dream. “This could be a life-changing performance for me,” Cyndel said. “It’s $500,000. I want to win AGT: Extreme so I can give my mom a better life.” America’s Got Talent: Extreme airs Monday nights at 8 p.m. ET/PT on NBC. Next, Danger, Thrills and Excitement! Everything You Need to Know About America’s Got Talent: Extreme

Watch Travis Pastrano s America s Got Talent  Extreme s Golden Buzzer  2022  - 66