While appearing on The Drew Barrymore Show for the Monday, Nov. 7 episode, Brown, 18, revealed that she dreams of starring as Britney Spears in a potential biopic.  “I want to play a real person,” the Enola Holmes star told Barrymore while driving around as part of the show’s “Drewber” segment. “I think for me, Britney. [It] would be Britney Spears.”  Brown then explained why she connects with Spears, who also rose to massive fame from a young age, telling Barrymore, “I think her story, first of all, resonates with me.”  “Just growing up in the public eye watching her videos, watching her interviews of how when she was younger. I mean, same thing with you,” Brown told Barrymore, who also knows what it’s like to grow up as a child star. “I see the scramble for words [in her interviews] and I don’t know her, but when I look at pictures of her, I feel like I could tell her story in the right way and hers only.”  As we know, Spears was one of the most famous stars in the world at one point in her career, which of course meant overwhelming media and paparazzi attention. After undergoing what many deemed a public “breakdown” in 2007, the “Toxic” singer was later placed under her allegedly abusive conservatorship in 2008, which would last for over 13 years.  Now, Brown understands what it’s like to skyrocket to fame as a young girl, as she quickly became renowned in the acting industry following her role as Eleven in Netflix’s Stranger Things, which she began filming when she was only 12 years old.  The British actress has already spoken out being treated inappropriately by the media and the public, including one instance on her 16th birthday in 2020. “The last few years haven’t been easy, I’ll admit that,” Brown wrote via Instagram at the time, adding, “there are moments i get frustrated from the inaccuracy, inappropriate comments, sexualization, and unnecessary insults that ultimately have resulted in pain and insecurity for me.”  Years later, Brown explained that it has only gotten worse as she’s gotten older, especially after turning 18 earlier this year, noting there’s been “a difference between the way people act and the way the press and social media have reacted to me becoming of age.” “I believe that shouldn’t change anything, but it’s gross and it’s true,” she stated, per USA Today. “It’s just a very good representation of what’s going on in the world and how young girls are sexualized,” Brown said. “So, I have been dealing with that, but I have also been dealing with that for forever.”  Brown is currently coming off the release of her newest project, Enola Holmes 2, which dropped on Netflix on Friday, Nov. 4.  More News:

Kylie Jenner Goes Full Glam in Sheer Gown With Thigh-High Slit

How to Get a Free Chicken Sandwich From Wingstop Tomorrow

See the Most Shocking Celeb Looks From the 2022 CFDA Fashion Awards